United Nations Association of Australia – Media Awards Publicity Request 2013

July 3, 2013 by

Nominations for the 2013 UNAA Media Awards are Now Open.

Journalists and producers whose work has appeared in the Australian media between 2 September 2012 and 30 August 2013 are encouraged to nominate now. The United Nations Association of Australia Media Awards were established in 1979. The Awards recognise those in the media whose work highlights and champions human rights and social justice issues and stimulates public debate and changes in public and private policy.

The award categories include:

Major Award Categories:

  • Best Print
    – News
    – Feature

  • Best Photojournalism

  • Best Radio
    – News (less than 10 minutes)
    – Documentary (more than 10 minutes)

  • Best Television (Sponsored by SBS)
    – News
    – Current Affairs (less than 20 minutes)
    – Documentary (more than 20 minutes)

  • Best Online

Special Award Categories:

  • Promotion of Aboriginal Reconciliation (Sponsored by the Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs)

  • Promotion of Multicultural Issues (Sponsored by the Australian Multicultural Foundation)

  • Promotion of Positive Images of the Older Person

  • Increasing Awareness and Understanding of Women's Rights and Issues (Sponsored by the Office of Women’s Policy)

  • Increasing Awareness and Understanding of Children's Rights and Issues

Nominations close 5pm Friday, 30 August 2013. Subscribe to our mailing list to receive updates about the Media Awards or download the Call for Nominations Media Release For more information about the Media Peace Awards please contact the UNAA Victoria on 03 9670 7878 or via email.

Tags: , ,  

Leave a Reply

© 2011 My Life in Oz. All Rights Reserved - Privacy Policy - Terms & Conditions

Australia Business Number: 42122330026